Regions of Italy

The list of regions of Italy with their capitals

Region in English (Region in Italian, if different) – Capital of the region in English (Capital in Italian)

Italy is a large country with a rich history and therefore has a rather interesting breakdown into individual smaller regions. It is important to note that throughout the Middle Ages Italy was divided into many states. They often changed its borders, formed and disappeared. Those states were also often just a very small towns.

Italy is administratively divided into 20 regions, 5 of which have a relatively wide autonomy. Each of them offers a lot of interesting attractions, sights, monuments, natural places, ancient towns and summer or winter resorts.



If you are planning your next trip to Italy book hotels, flights, rental cars at best price guaranteed!

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.